Words, Words, Words

Mitt ‘Mittens’ Romney vs. Barack ‘The Rock’ Obama

Why our current debate format doesn’t answer any questions, but leaves viewers more puzzled.

So I unfortunately watched the 90 minutes of brainwashing called a “debate” on October 3rd, staged in my hometown of Denver Colorado. Despite my excitement for this years election, I could barely keep my eyes open. I felt like I was watching annoying campaign commercials on repeat. All flowery words, too much watered down meaning. They both want everything fixed. I don’t believe either of them. They seem to be saying the same things, I can barely tell the difference. It’s almost as if they switched hair.

Obamney 2012

Neither candidate answers the other directly. It is like an old married couple arguing.

“He’s wrong, I’m not going to raise taxes, you will!”
“Nu-uh you will!”

But I have to admit, Mitt Romney seems to be talking circles around President Obama. I wanted so badly for Obama to stick up for himself. I’m tired of seeing him walked on like a door mat. I honestly love the President and feel like he has been the most disrespected President in United States history. Perhaps it is race, perhaps it is post-modernism leaking into politics, but I wish they would kiss his ass more. Obama is a historical figure for civil rights whether it is acknowledged or not. He is constantly spit on.

Drinking game: Take a shot every time they say “trillion”, “loophole”, and “deficit”.

Both are claiming to speak for the middle class. I am the middle class, and I don’t think either is speaking to me. I don’t know why the debate format revolves around the same discourse we hear in commercials. Middle class prosperity this and balance that. It sounds like a broken record of false promises.

 Debates give me headaches.

This is going nowhere. They are both great at arguing with an insincere smile. It’s not easy to keep that smile going with the smell of the shit falling out of their mouths.

President Obama’s best chance is to win this debate: keep repeating “Bill Clinton”. This late in the game, the argument has boiled down to blaming the past. Clinton > Bush.

“Under Romneys plan, millionaires are small businesses. Donald Trump is a small business.”

Burn. Obama 1, Romney 0.

Mitt Romney.

Romney literally said, “Let me get the last word.” What are you, five? This statement underscores the fact that they are brainwashing the viewers with rhetorical nonsense. To get the last word in this “debate” means to have manipulated one million viewers.

Wow they are interrupting the moderator like he isn’t even there. Jim cried himself to sleep afterwards.

Here’s the best part. Romney states that in order to stop borrowing from China, we have to fire Big Bird and everyone else who works for PBS. Because that’s the real government spending waste, an educational public broadcasting network that 79% of toddlers in the US watch.  Romney is too soft on wall street, and too hard on Sesame Street.

The funding for public broadcasting is 2/10,000th of the governments budget. A literal drop in the ocean when we are talking about spending. So Romney can lie all he wants to the camera, but in reality, when confronted with how he is going to be saving money, he throws Sesame Street under the bus? Really, Mitt, the scapegoat for our terrible economy is a childrens show? I sincerely hope that Mitt doesn’t go through with this pointless cut, and besides, there would be no one to help Big Bird when he ends up on welfare.

Poor Big Bird.

I just got tired of people lying and changing their minds. I feel Mitt Romney was a completely different person tonight than he has been all election season. President Obama agrees, and stated after the debate:

“I met this very spirited fellow who claimed to be Mitt Romney. But it couldn’t have been Mitt Romney, the real Mitt Romney has been running around the country for the last year promising $5 trillion in tax cuts that favor the wealthy. The fellow on stage last night said he didn’t know anything about that.”
 

Romney is a great actor. His statements about PBS were not scary as much as they were stupid. But even democrats can admit that the high altitude put the President slightly off his game.

One thought on “Mitt ‘Mittens’ Romney vs. Barack ‘The Rock’ Obama

Leave a Reply

