Popcorn Culture / Television

NEW GIRLS TRAILER/TEASER FOR SEASON 2!

Girls is back! This teasing trailer made me cry. The Judd Apatow produced comedy is picking up speed and fast. The shows creator Lena Dunham swept the Emmys in her first season. I cannot express how brilliant and understated the script is, in all of it’s unique glory.

I am infatuated. Lena Dunham outdid herself in the first season, unaware with it’s ending whether HBO would be picking GIRLS up for a second season. Thank Goddess they did. Every girl in the world should watch this show. It is hilarious and it is heartbreaking. I always loved the music that GIRLS chooses, and this trailer lives up to my expectations, featuring Elie Gouldings “Anything Could Happen,” as well as Ben Kwellers, “Commerce, TX.” I know I know, it’s just a trailer, but it is brilliant.

Season 2 of GIRLS begins 1-13-13. 

“I know I always said he’s murdery in a sexy way, but what if he’s murdery in like a murderer way.”

Leave a Reply

